Lexus CT200h Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everybody! My name is Grace and I've been shopping around for the Lexus CT with my mom who has amazingly agreed to buy me this as my first car! :) I'm extremely excited but was wondering if you guys could answer a couple of questions for me before I go in and finalize the whole thing.

Because I'm a new driver and all, I was wondering if you think that the difference between the "normal" CT200H and the Premium was enough to dish out the extra 2 grand, since I'm pretty sure insurance is going to be through the roof for me and I've agreed to help pay for part of the car too. Also, I don't want to get the navigation but I do really want the back up camera, and there have been some reviews stating that there is an option for a back up cam in the rear view mirror but it doesn't seem like any of the dealerships I went to have that. Can any of you guys be able to comment on that feature and if it's any more helpful than just backing up without it?

I'd really appreciate any help I could get. I was initially hoping to get a Prius but then the CT came up and my mom thought it would just be a better investment to go through with the Lexus instead of Toyota so any feedback would be greatly appreciated. Thank you :)

·
Registered
237 Posts
Hello Grace, welcome to the forum...you have a very nice mother! The main difference between the two models is the moonroof and heated seats on the premium model as well as the ability to add options not available on the base model. To me that is worth the money but everyone is different so it is really a personal choice.

I believe the rear view mirror back up camera you are talking about is an after market item, you can get them at car audio stores. The nav on the car is nice because you can easily control several systems in the car with the mouse and screen, again it is a personal choice.

I hope this helps, good luck with your decision!

·