Lexus CT200h Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Thanks!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk
How did this auxiliary/12volt battery replacement go? I'm interested in how this went as I've never worked on a hybrid before.

My parents have a 2012 CT200H and I believe the auxiliary battery needs to be replaced (needs a jumpstart if car is not driven for a few days, then drives perfectly fine one it has been jumpstarted). If I replaced the 12v battery with a S46B24R AGM battery, will it just work or will I need to reset any software or "initialize" the battery via the vehicle computer?

Any other comments on the replacement process or special tools required?

Thank you.

HK

·
Registered
46 Posts
How did this auxiliary/12volt battery replacement go? I'm interested in how this went as I've never worked on a hybrid before.

My parents have a 2012 CT200H and I believe the auxiliary battery needs to be replaced (needs a jumpstart if car is not driven for a few days, then drives perfectly fine one it has been jumpstarted). If I replaced the 12v battery with a S46B24R AGM battery, will it just work or will I need to reset any software or "initialize" the battery via the vehicle computer?

Any other comments on the replacement process or special tools required?

Thank you.

DTS
I just put it in, and everything worked fine. Be sure to hook up the vent tube. I actually ended up using and AutoZone 46B24R-AGM because Advance was out of stock at the time.

·
Registered
3 Posts
I just put it in, and everything worked fine. Be sure to hook up the vent tube. I actually ended up using and AutoZone 46B24R-AGM because Advance was out of stock at the time.
Thank you. I appreciate the tip about the ventilation tube. Since it is my parents car I do not have it in front of me right now, the tips are appreciated, as I'd like to make as few trips back and forth to my parents house as possible!