Lexus CT200h Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I need some advice from the members. I am seriously considering the purchase of a CT200h to replace a Prius that I have been driving over 100 miles a day for the last six years. It's time to hand over the Prius to my daughter. I really like the CT200h because of the creature comforts, luxury and MPG. My only concern is the interior room. I am a big guy and it feels a bit snug to me. Maybe I am just accustomed to driving an Easter egg and I should get over it.

I have looked at many other cars but have ruled most of them out because of either high cost or low MPG. I looked at a 2012 Volkswagen Passat TDI SEL yesterday. Fully loaded it was $33k compared to the Lexus CT200h $39k sticker. It also had a ton of room, comparable electronics and got 30-40MPG EPA estimate on Diesel. It did seem a bit cheap inside though even for their luxury model. Can I get some thoughts on this?

·
Registered
205 Posts
Interior room is cramp for taller folks. I'm 6'3" with just enough room.Would like more. with seat all the way down,I have 3/4 of an inch left of head room.not much. Leg room little cramped,but better then prius for me.

The 3 cars I seriously looked into buying were the Prius,honda civic hybrid and this lexus. The VW was out due to cost and reliability issues and maintenance cost.

The Civic gave me the most room leg and head room.The leather seat was more comfortable then cloth. I almost got the civic,but liked the styling of the lexus better.

·
Registered
352 Posts