Lexus CT200h Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
Obsidian Lexus 2015 CT 200h F-Sport
33 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
As the title says, I'm due for new tires soon and I'm not sure what to look for. I have a 2015 F-sport with the 17" F-Sport wheels. I currently have some sporty tires that came on the car when I bought it. They've served me well but I have 1000 miles left on them. I have a big road trip coming up so I'm planning on getting fresh tires before then.

For some reference, I like to drive on the faster side and I get lots of rain here in Florida. I'm not too keen on the low resistance tires people use for efficiency, I had them on my previous car and I always felt like I was on the edge of grip.

I'm a total newbie when it comes to tires and really don't know what I want/need. Leave me your recommendations!

·
Super Moderator
2016 Blue Lexus CT200h F-Sport
390 Posts
It sounds like just about any good tire will work if you're not requiring "hybrid" tires. When mine need to be replaced, I plan on going up one size larger so that the speedometer is correct and I get a little more height and ground clearance and cushion.

·
Registered
90 Posts
TobiasSing you are correct..
Let's put it this way, it's how it Should have been released..

55's are the way to go

No more tailgaters
No rubbing at all, Ever, even Loaded
Spot-on gps and radar speed signs

And- with the Kinergy st 735's we average 46-48 zipping around.. 47.3mpg on the dash is roughly general what we see driving around in normal mode.. ?

Not selling Hancook or anything like that, just been through them all and experienced despair.. (I'm old)

whatever you get, don't let the "what ifs" regret get the best of you, 215 55 is the only way to go, extra rubber makes a Difference..

No more "hang-on honey, here comes a crack in the road"

Ride height is negligible at +22mm
And wheels fit the hole more evenly

Attachments
  • IMG_2442.JPG

·
Registered
Obsidian Lexus 2015 CT 200h F-Sport
33 Posts