Lexus CT200h Forums banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone, this is my first time posting on this forum and I enjoy reading posts from other members. I am from Connecticut and I ordered last week my ct200h premium, tungsten pearl, audio and sat nav packages. My dealer is telling me a delivery time of June/july the earliest. That is very disappointing! Also After ordering I realize how cool the LED headlights are... is it possible to swap the headlights later on, just wondering if the non LEDs are the same dimensions. Any ideas?

·
Registered
255 Posts
Welcome, good to have you on board. The LED lights are completely different. I like the non LED lights. They put out a good bright light pattern. Remember the LED lights are low beam only.

·
Premium Member
661 Posts
Congrats, and welcome! Hopefully the wait isn't too long. You will enjoy the audio (although its no Mark Levinson :() and the Nav. I was skeptical at first about the remote-touch as I had only previously used it on a stand/HS250h at Detroit Auto Show few years back but I love it.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks For the welcome guys, I may just stick it out with the NON LEDs. The LED DRLs seemed a little on the dull side when I turned several of them on when I was looking at cars in various showrooms. They looked dull to the point of park lights---for all you guys who already own CTs, how bright do you find there LED DRLs to be? or could it be that the batteries on the showroom floors were probably "run down"?

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Congrats, and welcome! Hopefully the wait isn't too long. You will enjoy the audio (although its no Mark Levinson :() and the Nav. I was skeptical at first about the remote-touch as I had only previously used it on a stand/HS250h at Detroit Auto Show few years back but I love it.