Lexus CT200h Forums banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey! Hope this is the correct category to ask this question. I’m a newbie to owning a 2014 CT200h and my headlights are horrible at night. I wanted to put some LEDs in but have read where they don’t do well with halogens.
kinda night blind so something that is bright enough but not so bright it will blind others.
What do you all use?
Thanks for the inputs!

·
Super Moderator
2016 Blue Lexus CT200h F-Sport
193 Posts
You could try doing the "H11 to H9" bulb swap, instructions can be Googled. This simply puts in a brighter high beam bulb in the projectors. I'm not sure what is horrible about your head lights, but this is probably the best and easiest and cheapest and most effective option. I tried Morimoto 2stroke 3.0 LED bulbs in mine and they were fine, brighter. But I ended up opening the lights and swapping in the M-LED 2.0 retrofit projector for a completely upgraded output. The color of LEDs is bluish though.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
You could try doing the "H11 to H9" bulb swap, instructions can be Googled. This simply puts in a brighter high beam bulb in the projectors. I'm not sure what is horrible about your head lights, but this is probably the best and easiest and cheapest and most effective option. I tried Morimoto 2stroke 3.0 LED bulbs in mine and they were fine, brighter. But I ended up opening the lights and swapping in the M-LED 2.0 retrofit projector for a completely upgraded output. The color of LEDs is bluish though.
Thank you for giving me some insight, the problem with the ones I have now, they don’t project far enough out, I had a 2014 Corolla S before the CT200h and the headlights on it were a lot brighter.

·
Registered
2012 Fire Agate Pearl
6 Posts