Lexus CT200h Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi thank you all for this awesome forum and accepting my registration!
I actually don't have a ct200h yet but i have been wanting one for a long time and will be getting one by the end of the month.

I do have a concern and question, Im wondering how good is the acceleration to pass vehicle on the highway because it seems to not be a strong point and has anyone tried a ecu tune or dyno-boost in their vehicle before??

...and yess im a straight newb

·
Super Moderator
2016 Blue Lexus CT200h F-Sport
219 Posts
Im wondering how good is the acceleration to pass vehicle on the highway because it seems to not be a strong point and has anyone tried a ecu tune or dyno-boost in their vehicle before??
The acceleration and passing ability are definitely not strong with this car. However, it's more because the car is tuned/designed for MPG, not speed. So putting it in sport mode helps make the car drive and perform as a normal car. Some people have tried tricks like "Quantum Solenoid" and "Pedal Commander" in an effort to improve the response of the car to act more normal. I for one bought the car purposely because it's slow and like it that way lol.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
The acceleration and passing ability are definitely not strong with this car. However, it's more because the car is tuned/designed for MPG, not speed. So putting it in sport mode helps make the car drive and perform as a normal car. Some people have tried tricks like "Quantum Solenoid" and "Pedal Commander" in an effort to improve the response of the car to act more normal. I for one bought the car purposely because it's slow and like it that way lol.
Thank you thank you for that info! It's sounds like a very promising solution if I ever decide to go down that route. I Don't mind this car being slow but I just need some acceleration for hills, getting onto the freeway, and overtaking vehicles..