Lexus CT200h Forums banner

1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Since the audio is a bit weak in the CT200 has anyone done a "minor" update to the speakers. I saw the thread were one person added some MAJOR upgrades ($$$) to the audio but I was looking to see if anyone did some smaller updates and if so what (door speakers, left/right, middle and etc)

Thanks,

·
Registered
10 Posts
do you have a base or premium system? the base doesn't have tweeters so changing the 3 1/2 dash paper cones to 2 ways makes a huge difference on highs. I got the infinity reference for $45 bucks from amazon they are awesome =)

·
Registered
12 Posts
do you have a base or premium system? the base doesn't have tweeters so changing the 3 1/2 dash paper cones to 2 ways makes a huge difference on highs. I got the infinity reference for $45 bucks from amazon they are awesome =)
Alright, I'm a complete car audio noob, but is replacing the base speakers with these something I can do myself? Without breaking something?

·
Registered
32 Posts
Alright, I'm a complete car audio noob, but is replacing the base speakers with these something I can do myself? Without breaking something?
Car Speakers: How to Install

What you'll need to complete the job
Each car presents its own specific type of installation issues, varying on factory speaker locations, mounting depth and height, and the vehicle's factory wiring. Many installations are straightforward — a screwdriver might be all that you require to complete the job. Other installations can be more involved, particularly if you're installing component speakers. Your MasterSheet? instructions from Crutchfield will specify the exact tools you need, and walk you through the process step-by-step.

The tools you'll need might include, but aren't limited to:

a variety of screwdrivers (Phillips, stubby Phillips, flat-blade, and magnetic or offset screwdrivers)
Torx drivers and bits
drill (with screwdriver and bits)
Allen wrenches