Lexus CT200h Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I felt like the stock wheels are nice enough on this car, but they're way too inset from the fender, especially on the back. I recently ordered 2 25mm spacers online for $37, and I feel like the difference, while subtle, still makes a visual impact. The stock lugs are just shy of sticking out on the 25mm spacers, so anything smaller might require grinding your lugs, but the stock wheels do have an indentation between lugs, so I'm wondering if I might be able to get away with a 20mm spacer in the front without needing to cut bolts. However, I wonder if 20mm spacers up front might make the wheels poke out a bit beyond flush-with-the-fender.

Anyway, a couple before/after pics for ya.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Hey, I'm kind of new to this. Looks great, but why would you need to cut bolts? I'm having a hard time visualizing why you'd need to do any alterations to the lug nuts / bolts because of this

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Hey, I'm kind of new to this. Looks great, but why would you need to cut bolts? I'm having a hard time visualizing why you'd need to do any alterations to the lug nuts / bolts because of this
The stock lugs stick out about 23-24mm from the hub, so if you use a spacer smaller than 25mm you'll likely have some lugs sticking out from beyond the spacer. That little piece of lug will bump up against the inside of the wheel when you put it on. Some people seem to have had to cut their studs down so they don't interfere, but some wheels seem to have a small indentation that can accommodate a slight protrusion without needing to be cut.

here's one of a couple of threads about it, where it seems the OP was able to use 15mm spacers on the front without needing to cut, but another poster down below did have to cut the studs.

https://www.ct200hforum.com/forum/lexus-ct200h-suspension-wheels-tires/140577-2015-f-sport-flushed-fenders-via-spacers.html