Lexus CT200h Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2015 CT200h base silver lining
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello! Newbie here.
2014 base CT, 72k miles, one owner, well maintained…I’ve just started a seven day trial drive and am enjoying it (the lack of power does not seem to be an issue for me). I just read that the hybrid electrical components warranty is for 8 years/100k miles. I am not concerned about the mileage but should I expect problems in the next few years with hybrid battery
I could potentially hold out/pay more for a newer car and some sort of extended warranty but was planning on maintaining this one at my local Toyota/Lexus mechanic.
Any knowledge and advice would be greatly appreciated. Thanks, FD

·
Registered
77 Posts
Change oil yourself- Keep oil BELOW the Dot on the stick, even dealerships overfill.. Change the plugs every 60k, no need to strip threads taking old swelled plugs out, there cheap and simple, ensure gaps at .041 Everything should be fine..

HV battery- no problems yet, I am close to 100k now.. I should consider getting a new start battery (12v) for my 2014, but I might wait till the Christmas lights blink all over the dash, who knows what I’ll do, system is designed to pulse charge the 12v from HV batt on dead batt cycle, so that’s not a pressing issue..

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Change oil yourself- Keep oil BELOW the Dot on the stick, even dealerships overfill.. Change the plugs every 60k, no need to strip threads taking old swelled plugs out, there cheap and simple, ensure gaps at .041 Everything should be fine..

HV battery- no problems yet, I am close to 100k now.. I should consider getting a new start battery (12v) for my 2014, but I might wait till the Christmas lights blink all over the dash, who knows what I’ll do, system is designed to pulse charge the 12v from HV batt on dead batt cycle, so that’s not a pressing issue..
Thank you!

·
Registered
17 Posts